Strange People, Strange Times

Yes, things have been quiet on the blog lately. Our life has been turned upside-down, right-side up, and twisted and  split and frayed and any other adjectives you can think of. I have neglected you, dear readers and for that I am truly sorry. I know that you have all been waiting on pins and needles to see what is next.

Brian and I are experiencing some very intense trials at the present time, and we are both a little tense. Tense actually isn’t the word, whatever word that can describe months and weeks and days of continuous anxiety and high blood pressure…that is the right word to describe the insanity that is our life.

It’s a strange thing not to know what is going to happen to us from day to day. I don’t like it. I hate it. I keep coming back to the VBS lesson about God being unshakable, but for some reason, when that truth is right in my face I just can’t seem to grasp it. Maybe it’s the fact that the idea of something being stable and solid is such a foreign idea concept right now.

It’s a strange time, a time when we are daily asking for guidance and are even more confused about the right decisions and worrying about even having options for decisions. It’s a strange time, a time when God is silent, but apparently very busy weaving the pattern of our life. My heart knows that He is working, I just wish He would chat with me while He works and let me in on what happens next.

Strangely, I feel thankful and hopeful, even though circumstances are pretty bad right now. God is teaching us and molding us every minute of every day. He works in strange ways, sometimes through small things we don’t even notice. I always like to end with a little humor and some hope, thought I don’t have much of either right now. It’s comforting to know that I can’t fix everything, and that I have to rely on God to provide a way out. It’s a strange thing, to come to the realization that my inadequacy serves to point towards the unshakable, eternal adequacy of God.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bonnie chatters endlessly

Leave a Reply

