Brian vs. Mousie Update

Good news my friends, we have trapped Mr. Mousie! He somehow escaped our room without us noticing and without nibbling on my toes. Mr. Mousie was caught sniffing around the bookcase, allegedly looking for a book to read to pass the time spent between darting across the room and hatching plans to eat my toes. An intense battle ensued, and Mr. Mousie forced to take refuge in the closet located in our office/junk room/man cave. Brian shoved a cardboard box underneath the door to trap him in there. We now believe that the office/junk room/man cave closet is Mr. Mousie’s headquarters from which he carries out his evil plans.  24 hours later, he is still trapped in there. We are waiting for the maintenance guys to come take care of him. I hope he’s having a great time pooing on my heirloom quilts and chewing on my Christmas decorations.

“What’s that Mr. Mousie? You want to come out??”

Not in a house, not with a mouse. Not in a box, not with a fox.  Thats what I say to that.

To be continued…

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Brian vs. Mousie Update

  1. Why not in a box … If he wanted to come out in a box that would be good, wouldn’t it?

  2. ravnistic

    Let me introduce you to a little book called “Green Eggs and Ham” by Dr. Suess. It’s one of those books I memorized when I was 5 so I could trick my parents into thinking I could read.

    A box would be nice, I would much prefer it to searching for a dead mouse in my closet.

  3. ravnistic

    :sigh: I keep getting logged in under Brian’s user name.

    –Bonnie

Leave a Reply

