Mousie, Obama, Coffee, Geek Stuff

The mouse is still stuck in the closet. I heard him last night as he rummaged through our camping gear. I’m faced with an odd dilemma, how do I get rid of him? A trap would work, but it’s nasty business. The standard trap is messy, and the sticky traps are just a sentence to a slow death. Sigh… rodents. My latest plan involves opening a small crack under the door and running the vacuum hose to the crack. That way he’ll get sucked into the compartment and we can take him outdoors and drop him in the swamp. Of course, the noise from the vacuum would probably scare him away before that happened.

The clock is ticking though, I either need to find a way to get rid of him humanely or he will starve in there.

Yesterday, we helped Apryl move. At one point, I parked Bonnie’s car in front of the apartment and there was a gang of kids (I use the word gang deliberately) on their bikes who promptly started chanting “Obama, Obama, Obama”. If you’ve ever seen Poochie you know there are two Bush stickers on the rear window. So it was apparent that these children were chanting at me and my stickers. So I did what any civilized adult would do, I ignored them. After they realized their chants were falling on deaf ears, they decided to change tactics and chanted “Bush Sucks, Bush Sucks”. My response? I stayed the course. They eventually got the message and stopped. And I kept an eye on the car to make sure it didn’t get vandalized.

How sad is it, that anyone should be publicly berated for their political choices, and by children no less! They clearly don’t understand politics(Heck, who does?) and they’re just repeating what they hear their parents say. If I were running for office, I would hate to have supporters like that. Give me two intelligent and thoughtful people over 100 chanting people in a mindless mob any day.

Apparently, coffee is an inflammatory liquid. This does not bode well for anyone who works in a office.

Also, black coffee is a dying art. There are few men left who drink it hot and black.

All women: Please stop reading now.

Geek stuff:

http://delta.astroempires.com

If the words free, strategy, and multiplayer mean anything to you, I would check out the above link. And if you start playing, start in Delta 43. Trust me, you’ll be glad you did.

4 Comments

Filed under Ramblings by Brian

4 responses to “Mousie, Obama, Coffee, Geek Stuff

  1. Black coffee is not oft consumed anymore because there are fewer and fewer people who know how to pick a good roast and brew it properly.

    Thanks for the link.

  2. ravnistic

    I apologize to all the women out there in advance for the strain on your relationship while your man obsesses over Astroempires. =)

  3. ravnistic

    And I”m still trying to figure out how to post comments under my own name.

    –Bonnie

  4. caribou coffee makes the best regular coffee. here are some that are great by themselves:
    La Minita Peaberry
    Obsidian
    Kenya AA
    Mahogany

    try them!

Leave a Reply

