Life

babyMy nose is running. My nose is running and my face is sticky. I’m not much of a crier, at least not until the last couple years, but there are a few things that will always get the tears flowing. One of the events that has broken my heart lately is the death of my friend’s precious little baby. Today I clicked on my favorite blogs like I always do, and read the account of the arrival of Asher’s headstone for his little gravesite. The pictures were painful, but on a day like today, they were a beautiful reminder of the love and care that wrapped around Asher for his short life.  I wept, and am still weeping, not only for Asher but for the children who are not wrapped in the love of parents and friends.

I have a dream. My dream is that one day I will walk into a room and meet my new son or daughter after a long and weary process of paperwork and home visits. My dream is that my child will find themselves with a loving family and a new heritage of faith. My dream is that we will welcome children into our home who were previously unloved and unwanted.  Seeing pictures of Asher’s resting place and remembering how hard his parents fought and prayed for him only makes my dream stronger and clearer.

My dream is to fight for life, and be an advocate for those who do not have a voice. I cast a vote today, but does mean that a scared young woman won’t abort her baby today? Does that mean that a father won’t abandon his children? Does it mean that a father, mother, aunt or uncle won’t abuse or molest a child today?

“Pure and undefiled religion before our God and Father is this: to look after widows and orphans in their distress, and to keep oneself unstained by the world”

My dream is to have the heart of our Father, as He has adopted helpless, unloved, and unwanted children as sons and daughters, so Brian and I desire to be advocates for and parents of those who are helpless, unloved, and unwanted.

Join with us and be an advocate for life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bonnie chatters endlessly

Leave a Reply

