Migraines and Hillary Clinton

If I were to start an Ongoing List of Things I Absolutely Dislike with a Passion, (OLOTIADWAP) then migraines would be on top of that list. I’ve had all kinds. There’s the kind where it feels like someone has taken a two-by-four and bashed me repeatedly in the back of the head, then tampered with all the lights in my apartment to make them painfully bright, then turned up the volume on the entire world so that every sound is magnified times 70. Then there is the hybrid “I think I”m going to throw up, but first I’m going to pass out” migraine. Often, the types mix and I’m left with a sleepless night and a groggy morning call to my boss and assistant teacher. “No, I’m not really sick, I just can’t abide light or see straight enough to drive to work and chase two year olds around for 5 hours”

I think what bothers me most is the lost time. I’ve been ill for the past 3 days because my body suddenly decided that it doesn’t like something. I don’t know what that something is, and I will spare you the gory details. I hate lost time. I hate the fact that I have a huge pile of laundry that somehow didn’t get done, even though I had 5 days off.

Ok enough whining. Did anyone catch the press conference on Monday where President-Elect Obama introduced his state department nominees? You probably didn’t, but l did….and I laughed out loud. Why was I laughing? I was laughing because when Obama left the podium and introduced Hillary Clinton,  she attempted to step up to the podium and speak into the microphone, only to realize that she could barely see over the podium and had to grab the microphone and pull it down to her level. Seriously, you could barely see her head. What was supposed to be a moment of victory and glory turned into a Saturday Night Live skit. Please, someone get that lady a box to stand on!

Obama

clinton

This is a bad picture, but look at the height difference!

Anyways, watch the video of the press conference and maybe this post will stop being one of those “you had to be there” moments.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bonnie chatters endlessly

Leave a Reply

