Wuv, Twu Wuv

img_2079Brian and I are anti-Valentine’s Day. We are not, however, anti-gifters.  If we believed in Love Languages, ours would definitely be gifts.  We don’t believe in Love Languages,  (Didn’t Sandi Patty say it best when she sang, “Love in any language/straight from the heart/pulls us all together/NEVER APART”?) but we do love to give cheap, meaningful, and silly gifts around certain holidays.

img_20801 Friday night I came home from a night out with my sister and her roommate, and Brian yelled  “Not yet, I’m not ready!!” So I went humored him and closed my eyes until he was ready.  Apparently, he and Lucy had taken a trip to Kroger while he was supposed to be doing his homework. He hurriedly taped a note to the door and make me go back outside and pretend that I had walked up to the door and seen a note taped to it. The note ended up being a series of clues that led me to my February 13th gift located in the freezer. Inside the bag were two things:

img_2073This is the most amazing ice cream I have ever tasted. Now, I know that my dad is grumbling about the whole  “good karma” thing and the “rice divine” issue.  I prefer not to eat food that someone attributes deity to, but since there are no evangelical Christians who are making ice cream for people with dairy and gluten allergies, I’m going to have to stick with the slightly mystical non-dairy ice cream of goodness.  It has just the right amount of slight coffee flavor and chunks of fudge and brownie goodness. IT’S DAIRY-FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m not exactly the kind of girl who craves ice cream or eats a quart of it when I’m upset, but what girl doesn’t like to curl up with a pint of Ben and Jerry’s every now and then and watch “What a Girl Wants” with Amanda Bynes and Colin Firth?? Thanks to my husband and his drive to find food that I can eat, those days are back. Look at this stuff!!!

img_2074

Love love love love love.

img_20703And this is Sonic. Sonic the Hedgehog of Love.

And not to be outdone, this is what I gave Brian:

img_2077

Yes, his very own 52″ wide Ironman Kite!!! What man could ask for more??

Now, I’m off to buy all the Valentine’s Day stuff on clearance at Target. Hooray!!

(p.s. Please forgive the wacky formatting, WordPress is not cool with making your blog entries look nice. )

Leave a comment

Filed under Bonnie chatters endlessly

Leave a Reply

