Our Ridiculous Life!

Who wants to read an unbearably long post about what we have been up to in the last couple weeks??!! Yes, I see your hand, and yours, thank you.

In lieu of the unbearably long post you are all clamoring for, I will catch you up  via photo:

IMG_3257

Here is our refrigerator full of hummus, naan, and salsa verde in preparation for a catering event for 150 people and a 3-day long sale at the Factory. The sale was a success, and we are never ever making that much product ever again. If you are wondering if our refrigerator really tilts like that, rest assured that is just a trick of the lens.

IMG_3242

These are the dairy-free Rice Crispy treats that you are addicted to and want to buy from me every week.

IMG_3322

IMG_3292

IMG_3306

Our good friends Shane and Kim had a beautiful baby girl on May 4th, so Brian let me escape from the sale and go visit them. Since I was two steps away from a massive kids consignment sale, I couldn’t resist buying Kara Joy some amazing outfits. Auntie Bonnie is a sucker for pink jackets and pink and brown coordinating outfits.

IMG_3365

Lucy gave us quite a scare by running away into the woods, getting a nasty puncture wound in her chest, and eating an eighth of her body weight in Carrot Ginger Bars.  $300 dollars later……she’s fine.  That epic story is coming soon in its entirety.

IMG_3392

My first commercial photography “job” is taking photos of all my mother-in-laws amazing products so she can kick some tail on Etsy.com. I have alot of competition in the form of extremely creative artsy people who can not only make handmade everything, but also do their own photography.

IMG_3344

IMG_3340

IMG_3357

This is my best friend Jarrett and his “Loveys.” Jarrett is one of my students and the son of my coworker and friend. He spent the night with us while she was out of town. Brian and I got a taste of what it’s like being parents, and it was alot of fun! Raising children in a 2 bedroom apartment on the third floor, however, is absolutely not an option.  Jarrett just turned three, and delighted us with so many quotable quotes. Since you, my readers, can handle the hilarious sayings of an innocent 3-year old let me quote one:  As Jarrett was  changing clothes, Lucy started jumping on him and was being annoying. I told her to get down and stop trying to lick him. Jarrett declared:

“All da peoples cannot lick my pee pee!!!!”

Brian and I quote this at least 3 times a day. I could fill a book with all the crazy things this kid says.

Life has been crazy and interesting, we are learning to trust and wait and work harder than we have ever worked before. We have a lean summer ahead of us, Brian is going to undergo a Meniscus transplant and will be down for a few weeks in July or August. Please pray that we can both find work over the summer and continue to grow B&B Naturals. Praise God for the gifts and talents He gives us so we can serve others and provide for our family!

6 Comments

Filed under Bonnie chatters endlessly

6 responses to “Our Ridiculous Life!

  1. apey

    thank you so much for finally updating your blog!!! I love this blog! everyone should read it!

  2. ravnistic

    Who calls themselves “Pookie?”

  3. I read this stuff and I don’t have a silly name. At least I don’t think I do.

  4. ravnistic

    Mom, I wouldn’t ask that question if I were you 😉

Leave a Reply

