The Chick-Fil-A Queen

I am ashamed, my dear readers, at how I have let myself go this past month. I have neglected not only you, but also my creative flow of amazing ideas and THAT is a crime for which I must pay.  I have alot to catch up on, and many fun photos to post, but as my dinosaur of a computer is not up to the task and I am due at the Yadusky house in 10 minutes, that will have to wait.

I have just begun a new job working for a really great family in Wake Forest. Its not often that I really love a job, whether that stems from a lack of work ethic, a cynical attitude, authority problems, or any number of my many faults– I say all that to say that I really do love this job. I love this job because my bosses are easy to work with, I get to hang out in a nice house in a quiet neighborhood,  the kids are great, but mostly because I get to drive the Award Series Chick-Fil-A Ford Expedition. That’s right my friends, I get to putter around the Wake Forest area in the most recognizeable vehicle within a 10 mile radius of Wal-Mart.  It has more gadgets than I know what to do with, and I have to resist the urge to play with the touch-screen extravaganza while driving around this family’s most precious cargo. (If you are wondering what I’m talking about, Chick-Fil-A franchise owners receive a free vehicle when their franchise performs above and beyond. It’s all spiffy with Chick-Fil-A written on the sides and little plaques inside the car. It’s kind of like Mary Kay directors getting a  free car except it’s not pink and…not pink.)

So if you are in the Wake Forest area and you think you see me driving a “soccer mom’s dream” as my friend Elissa so calls it, then it really is me gulping down some Chick-Fil-A sweet tea and listening to Rush Limbaugh.

But for real, this family is awesome, they are going through a very challenging time with an infant in the hospital and hour long drives with the other baby and a 6 year old son, yet peace still reigns in their house and it’s a great place to be. They really are so kind and generous, and I’m very glad that they feel like they can trust me with not only their vehicle, but their children as well.  I’m so happy to be serving them!

(Photos coming soon!)

6 Comments

Filed under Bonnie chatters endlessly

6 responses to “The Chick-Fil-A Queen

  1. I liked the part about your faults. I tink you’re stupid. (not “think”, “tink”; there’s a difference)

  2. ravnistic

    I like the part where you shut up and go away.

    –Bonnie

  3. apey

    are we allowed to add to the list of faults?

  4. ravnistic

    I’m blocking both of you.

  5. ravnistic

    I’m the only one who can find fault with Bonnie, and I find nothing. Nothing! I fiiiiind Nothing!

    -Brian

  6. You’re so weak. You have NO IDEA what is what like growing up with that SEEMINGLY perfect sister.

Leave a Reply

